Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I doubt anyone is sitting around waiting for new posts from me, since I’ve abandoned this thing for months. But I’m back with a new CSA season and hopefully new energy toward my blog. I’m playing around with a new blog identity in the hopes of finding something that really inspires me and feels like it fits right.

Without further ado: vegetables! Local, naturally grown, fresh, in-season, delicious vegetables. This is our second year with a community-supported agriculture (CSA) share from a local farm. We have two “free” CSA weeks from The Farm Stuff before the official 20-week CSA season starts. We love our farm and the abundance and variety of goodies we get. This was last week’s haul.

CSA-Preview-1

spinach, escarole, rhubarb, mustard greens, dandelion greens, spring onions, asparagus, pumpkin butter

Here’s what we made:

